Young Internists Assembly

The term ‘Young Internist’ refers to doctors in training in Internal Medicine and to doctors in the early years of their senior posts. Ideally those taking positions as sub-committee members and national representatives will be involved for a minimum of two years to ensure continuity within the organization.

 

Structure of the Assembly of Young Internists

The Assembly of Young Internists is composed of one representative from each EFIM member society. Each EFIM member society decides how to select their Young Internist representative, yet should preferably select a representative involved in Young Internist activities within the member country.

The Assembly meets in conjunction with the Administrative Council. The activities of the Assembly are co-ordinated by the Young Internists sub-committee reporting to the EFIM Executive Committee. The Young Internist representative from each member society attends EFIM Administrative Council as a non-voting observer.

 

These are the Young Internist representatives on the Assembly:

 

Belgium

Johan Van Laethem: Johan.Van.Laethem@vub.ac.be

Cyprus

Giagkos Lavranos: giagkos83@gmail.com

Czech Republic  

Jiri Orsag: jiri.orsag1@gmail.com

Finland

Mikko Parry: mikko.parry@hus.fi

France

Thibault Fraisse: thibault_07@hotmail.com

Germany

Matthias Raspe: mraspe@aol.com

Greece

(Internal Medicine Society of Northern Greece) Nikolaos Kakaletsis: kakaletsisnikos@yahoo.gr

Iceland

Thorunn H Thordardottir: torunnhalldora@gmail.com

Israel  

Dor Lotan: Dor.Lotan@sheba.health.gov.il

Italy

(SIMI) Paolo Di Giosia: paolo.dig@libero.it

(FADOI) Ombretta Para: ombretta.para@gmail.com

Latvia

Georgijs Moisejevs: georgijs.moisejevs@gmail.com

Netherlands

Charlotte de Bree: charlottedebree@hotmail.com

Norway

Vikas Sarna: v.sarna@hotmail.com 

Portugal  

Ricardo Fernandes: ricardofernandes2001@hotmail.com

Romania  

Caterina Delcea: caterina.delcea@gmail.com

Slovakia

Lubomir Tomas: lubomir.tomas@upjs.sk

Spain

Gemma Ortiz: gemma.o.llaurado@gmail.com

Sweden

Nadia Bandstein: nadiabandstein@gmail.com

Switzerland

Ewelina Biskup: ewelinabiskup@yahoo.de

Turkey   

Oguz Uyaroglu oguzuyaroglu@gmail.com

United Kingdom  

(RCP) Amie Burbridge: amieburbridge@hotmail.com